Eagle River Water & Sanitation District
846 Forest Road
Vail, Colorado 81657
Customer Service Information:
Phone: 970.477.5451
Email: Office Hours:
8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Mountain Time)
Monday through Friday
General Information: 
Phone: 970.476.7480
Fax: 970.476.4089
Twitter: @VailCOwater


Our Leadership Team


General Manager: Linn Brooks

Director of Business Administration: David Norris

Capital Improvement Program Manager: Jeffrey Schneider

Communications and Public Affairs Manager: Diane Johnson

Director of Engineering and Water Resources: Jason Cowles

Field Operations Manager: Niko Nemcanin

  • Field Operations Supervisor: Vacant
  • Field Operations Supervisor: Mike Thompson

Human Resources Manager: Tom Borawski

Information Technology Manager: Justin Way

  • Information Technology Supervisor: Steven Douglas

Director of Operations: Siri Roman

Operational Technology Manager: Dan Caffery

  • Operational Technology Supervisor: Fred Fernandez

Planning and Water Resources Manager: Vacant

Utility Services Manager: Shane Swartwout

  • Fleet and Facilities Supervisor: Vacant

Wastewater Manager: Rob Ringle

  • Avon Wastewater Treatment Facility Supervisor: Tim Drescher
  • Edwards Wastewater Treatment Facility Supervisor: Nick Tessmer
  • Lab and Regulatory Compliance Supervisor: Leah Cribari
  • Vail Wastewater Treatment Facility Supervisor: Hazel Selander

Water Manager: Brad Zachman

  • Water Operations Supervisor – Avon System: Wade McCaulley
  • Water Operations Supervisor – Edwards System: Scott Morrow
  • Water Operations Supervisor – Vail System: Andrew Kirsch
  • Water Operations Supervisor – Water Supply and Storage Systems: Travis Young
  • Water Operations Supervisor – Water Quality: Kailey Rosema